Back Door Kitchen @ Unwined in Tooting

After taking a load of photos for #24HrsToots I was invited to take photos of Rob, the chef currently residing at Unwined in Tooting, and his wonderful food. He runs Back Door Kitchen and is their first guest chef.

I headed down to the market on Sunday lunch time and was fortunate enough to be offered a couple of dishes in exchange for my time. What a bargain! Rob starting cooking whilst I snapped away and then I was lucky enough to taste two of his dishes:

  • Puglia I love you – Smoked burrata, southern Italian style ratatouille and red pepper essence 
  • All roads lead to Rome – slow cooked lamb neck fillet served with withered kale, artichoke crisps, girolle and a luscious red wine and wild Roman mint gravy

They were both delicious and I left feeling very contented. I certainly recommend a visit to anyone who enjoys good food and wine in a unique setting.

DSC_0094 DSC_0154 DSC_0156 DSC_0159 DSC_0161 DSC_0162 DSC_0164 DSC_0167 DSC_0170 DSC_0171 DSC_0172 DSC_0175 DSC_0179 DSC_0180 DSC_0183 DSC_0186 DSC_0188 DSC_0198 DSC_0204

2 thoughts on “Back Door Kitchen @ Unwined in Tooting

Leave a Reply

